NETWORKED KNOWLEDGE

Management of the company is not only efficient but also broadly based in terms of specialist know-how. All three executives have an in-depth knowledge of other relevant areas of business in addition to their own. They have also gathered many years' experience from working all over the world and in different Melchers companies.

                              

Based in Bremen, they are in charge of the worldwide business operations of the Melchers Group – in close collaboration with management of the local companies and managers and experts in the individual spheres of business. Thanks to the culture of open dialogue, the different competencies can be networked ideally and valuable synergetic effects can be generated, thus ensuring a stable infrastructure of knowledge.

geschaeftsleitung.jpg
Nicolas C. S. Helms, Matthias Claussen, Dirk Sänger
mc.jpg
The long and successful history of our company is our signpost to the future.
Matthias Claussen

After training in the banking sector and then taking a degree in law, Matthias Claussen (born 1952) began his career at Melchers in 1984, working for the company in Beijing for several years. Since 1990 he has been a Managing Partner in Bremen. He also plays an active role in promoting bilateral relations between Germany and Asia as a member of the Executive Committee of the German Asia-Pacific Association (OAV), Hamburg; as Chairman of the China and Vietnam National Committees in the German Asia-Pacific Association (OAV), Hamburg; and as spokesperson of the German-Vietnamese Dialogue Forum. He is also a Vice-President of Bremen's Chamber of Commerce.



nh.jpg
The tougher the international market, the more valuable our advice.
Nicolas C. S. Helms

Having trained in the banking industry and worked in that sector for several years, Nicolas C.S. Helms (born 1964) studied in Switzerland and the United States. Graduating as a Master of Business Administration, he took up a post as managing director of machine dealer Intergrafica S.A. in Bogota, Colombia. In 1994 he was appointed to the Managing Board of Melchers (H.K.) Ltd. in Hong Kong. Returning to Germany in 2000, he joined the Melchers Group management team and has been a Managing Partner since 2006.

 

ds.jpg
Lasting success can only be achieved through fairness and respect.
Dirk Sänger

After training in the banking sector, Dirk Sänger (born 1964) began his Melchers career in Hong Kong, interrupting it to graduate in Industrial Marketing in Switzerland and work as a manager for a textile company in southern Germany. He was then employed for more than 17 years by various Asian branches and subsidiaries of the Melchers Group. In 2010 he returned to Germany as a member of the Group management team and has been a managing Partner since 2014.

Vernetztes wissen

Die Unternehmensleitung ist effizient und fachlich breit aufgestellt. So verfügen alle drei Geschäftsführer über umfassendes Wissen auf jeweils anderen relevanten Fachgebieten. Darüber hinaus bringen sie langjährige Erfahrungen mit, die sie rund um die Welt und in verschiedenen Melchers-Unternehmen gesammelt haben.

 

Gemeinsam lenken sie von Bremen aus die weltweiten Geschäfte der Melchers-Gruppe - im ständigen, engen Austausch mit den Landesgeschäftsführern, sowie den Managern und Experten der einzelnen Geschäftsfelder. Die Kultur des offenen Dialogs ermöglicht es, die verschiedenen Kompetenzen optimal zu vernetzen und wertvolle Synergien zu schaffen - für eine stabile Infrastruktur des Wissens.

geschaeftsleitung.jpg
Nicolas C. S. Helms, Matthias Claussen, Dirk Sänger
mc.jpg
Unsere langjährige erfolgreiche Firmengeschichte ist unser Wegweiser in die Zukunft.
Matthias Claussen

Nach Banklehre und Studium der Rechtswissenschaften startete Matthias Claussen (*1952) seine Karriere bei Melchers 1984 mit einem mehrjährigen Aufenthalt in Beijing/China. Seit 1990 ist er geschäftsführender Gesellschafter in Bremen. Daneben fördert er die Beziehung zu Asien als Präsidiumsmitglied im Ostasiatischen Verein e.V., Hamburg, als Vorsitzender des Länderausschusses China. 

nh.jpg
Je schwieriger der Weltmarkt, desto wertvoller unser Rat.
Nicolas C. S. Helms

Nach seiner Banklehre sowie darauf folgenden ersten Praxisjahren im Bankgeschäft studierte Nicolas C.S. Helms (*1964) in der Schweiz und den USA. Als Master of Business Administration übernahm er den Vorstand des Maschinenhändlers Intergrafica S.A. in Bogota/Kolumbien, 1994 wurde er Mitglied der Direktion der Melchers (H.K.) Ltd. In Hong Kong. Im Jahre 2000 kam er zurück nach Deutschland in die Geschäftsführung der Melchers Gruppe. Seit 2006 ist er dort als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter tätig.

ds.jpg
Dauerhafter Erfolg ist nur mit Fairness und Respekt zu erreichen.
Dirk Sänger

1987 begann Dirk Sänger (*1964) nach einer Banklehre seine Laufbahn bei Melchers in Hong Kong. Unterbrochen wurde diese für ein Bachelor Studium in der Schweiz (Industrial Marketing) sowie Führungsaufgaben bei einem süddeutschen Textilunternehmen. Anschließend war er über siebzehn Jahre lang in verschiedenen asiatischen Niederlassungen und Tochtergesellschaften der Melchers Gruppe tätig. 2010 kehrte er nach Deutschland zurück – in die Geschäftsführung der Melchers Gruppe. Seit 2014 ist er dort als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter tätig.