SHARED VALUES - SHARED SUCCESS

While operating as a global player, we also maintain the tradition of the "honourable merchant". We have had a presence on the international markets for more than two centuries, offering cooperation and collaboration based on mutual trust. Our excellent reputation is the consequence of common values which we seek to apply to our everyday business activities: 

RESPONSIBILITY
We share responsibility for the success of our clients and business partners. We therefore proceed carefully, conscientiously and with a strong sense of our own responsibilities.
OPENNESS
We practise a culture of openness, characterised by honesty and respect – our aim is solid working relationships based on mutual trust and flat hierarchies.
LOYALTY
Loyalty and reliability are the cornerstones of our philosophy as a company. Our support for clients and partners remains strong even if they encounter difficult times.
RESOLUTENESS
We want to play a part in shaping the future. Besides entrepreneurial know-how, we have the necessary determination and perseverance.

Corporate Responsibility

BSCI
Melchers is a member of the Foreign Trade Association (FTA). Members from different parts of the world have joined forces to form the Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI), under the umbrella of the FTA. The aim of this initiative is the ongoing improvement of social conditions in production facilities in 'risk' countries.
CODE OF CONDUCT
Our organisation has a Compliance Committee and a Compliance Officer. A Code of Conduct has been drawn up together with internal and external stakeholders. The Works Council is actively involved in this. Compliance with the Code of Conduct is monitored by the relevant bodies.
STAFF ACTIVITIES
In our role as employer, we lend our support to the initiatives of our employees. This support includes in-house sports activities, corporate challenge races, membership of sports studios, and daily cycle commutes. We are of course engaged in training programmes and are involved in the "One Day Trainee" initiative of the Junior Chamber International as well as the training of Energy Scouts by the Chamber of Commerce. In addition, we promote and support numerous spheres of activity in which our employees are active.
CERTIFICATIONS
We attach major importance to compliance with product specifications, embargo requirements and other sanctions, as well as the increasing volume of regulations. Our efforts to achieve the goals of Corporate Social Responsibility are backed up by certifications in the different sectors.

Gemeinsame Werte, Gemeinsamer Erfolg

Als Gobal Player agieren wir bis heute in der Tradition des Ehrbaren Kaufmanns. Seit mehr als 200 Jahren sind wir auf den Weltmärkten präsent und pflegen eine Zusammenarbeit, die auf Vertrauen basiert. Unser guter Ruf ist das Ergebnis gemeinsamer Werte, die wir täglich mit neuem Leben füllen.

Verantwortung
Wir übernehmen die Mitverantwortung für den Erfolg unserer Kunden und Geschäftspartner. Entsprechend sorgfältig, gewissenhaft und eigenverantwortlich agieren wir.
Offenheit
Wir leben eine Kultur der Offenheit, geprägt durch Ehrlichkeit und Respekt - für ein vertrauensvolles Miteinander innerhalb flacher Hierarchien.
Loyalität
Wir sind menschlich loyal und unbedingt zuverlässig. Wir bleiben auch an der Seite unserer Kunden und Partner, wenn es mal schwierig werden sollte.
Entschlossenheit
Wir wollen die Zukunft mitgestalten. Neben dem unternehmerischen Know-how verfügen wir über die dazu notwendige Entschlossenheit und Ausdauer.

Corporate Responsibilty

BSCI
Melchers ist Mitglied der Foreign Trade Association (FTA). Unter dem Dach der FTA haben sich Mitglieder aus verschiedenen Teilen der Welt zur Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI) zusammengeschlossen. Ziel dieser Initiative ist die ständige Verbesserung der sozialen Bedingungen in Produktionsstätten in Risikoländern.
CODE OF CONDUCT
In unserer Organisation sind ein Compliance Komitee und ein Compliance Officer aktiv. Ein Code of Conduct wurde mit in und externen Stakeholdern erarbeitet. Der Betriebsrat ist aktiv involviert. Die Einhaltung des Code of Conduct wird durch entsprechende Gremien überwacht.
MITARBEITERAKTIVITÄTEN
Als Arbeitgeber unterstützen wir Initiativen unserer Arbeitnehmer. Betriebssport, Firmenläufe, Mitgliedschaft in Sportstudios oder auch der tägliche Weg zur Arbeit mit dem Fahrrad findet unsere Unterstützung. Wir bilden selbstverständlich aus, beteiligen uns an der Initiative „Ein Tag Azubi“ der Wirtschaftsjunioren genauso wie an der Ausbildung von Energiescouts durch die Handelskammer. Darüber hinaus sind wir auf vielen sozialen und gesellschaftlichen Betätigungsfeldern unserer Mitarbeiter deren Förderer und Unterstützer.
ZERTIFIZIERUNGEN
Die Einhaltung von Produktvorschriften, die Überwachung von Embargos und anderer Sanktionen sowie die quantitativ zunehmenden Regulierungen sind Themen, denen wir uns stellen. Zertifizierung in den verschiedenen Bereichen dokumentieren unsere Arbeit, um die Ziele des Corporate Social Responsibility zu erfüllen.